Happy Birthday Bright Eyes!

Danny4Look at those eyes!  How could you not fall in love with this kid?  And his eyes are as kind as they are beautiful.

I know I am a little late with my annual birthday post, but I have been busy hosting Game Truck parties for a classload of kids and a family party and then just catching up with life.

This kid makes me proud in more ways than I can count or possibly list, so here are just a few things that he has done in the past week or so:

  • He specifically requested a partially vanilla birthday cake (even though he doesn’t like it) because he knows some of his friends don’t like chocolate
  • He told his friends he didn’t want any birthday presents and that he only wanted to spend time with his friends for his birthday
  • He has been working really hard to learn how to read and just moved up a level.  Yay, little man!
  • He waited to open his birthday present until his sister woke up, because she likes to help open things
  • He used the sewing machine that he got for his birthday to make things for whole family
  • He got a gift card for his birthday that he wants to use to get his first grade teacher a gift, even though we told him we already got his teacher a present

I don’t know what planet this kid is from, but I am sure glad he landed here, especially because I think he will take excellent care of us when we are old and crippled.  Love you, little man!

Leave a comment