Passage of time

Danny is in surgery now. His dad and I have been doing fine passing the time chatting and playing angry birds. But as we near the two hour mark we are getting antsy. Chris is off for a walk and I can feel my heart pounding in my chest.

I think Danny is probably doing better than anyone. He was laughing and joking until a few minutes before we went into the OR. But even in the er he let the anesthesiologist make him laugh and show him how his breathing was changing the lines on the screen. He handled everything admirably. I just can’t wait to see him smile again!

Leave a Reply

